HomeAnalysisIND vs AUS T20I: India won the first T-20...

IND vs AUS T20I: India won the first T-20 by 11 Runs

- Advertisement -

India defeated Australia by 11 runs in the first match of the 3 T20 series. Team India has not lost from the last 10 T20 matches. The team was last defeated by the West Indies in the Thiruvananthapuram match on 8 December 2019. At the same time, it has won the first after India’s 2 defeat against Australia. Australia lost by 7 wickets in the previous match on 27 February 2019.

In Canberra T20, the Indian team lost the toss and gave a target of 162 runs while batting first. In response, the Australian team could only score 150 runs after losing 7 wickets. Captain Aaron Finch scored 35 runs for the team. At the same time, Yuzvendra Chahal took 3 wickets for India.

- Advertisement -

Australia could not handle Chahal and Natarajan’s Bowling

For Australia, Aaron Finch and D’Arki Short gave a great start by opening a 56-run partnership. Chahal then gave a big blow to Finch and Steve Smith (12). With this, Australia were cautious that Glenn Maxwell (2) and D’Arki Short (34) were dismissed by T Natarajan, who were playing the debut match. Australia could not overcome these setbacks and lost the match.

Natarajan took 3 big wickets in a debut match

Natarajan took 3 wickets in the debut match. He LBWed Glenn Maxwell. This was the first wicket for this fast bowler in his debut match. He achieved this on his 9th ball. After this, D’Arki Short was caught out by Hardik Pandya. In the end, Natarajan gave Mitchell Starc a clean bowling.

Chahal concussion substrate landed in place of Jadeja

During India’s innings, batsman Jadeja was complained of ham-string in the 19th over. He then batted and also scored an innings of 46 runs. He did not come for fielding after the inning. In his place, Yuzvendra Chahal came on the field as a concession substrate. Under this rule, only the bowler can be included in the playing eleven in place of batsman and bowler in place of batsman. Chahal bowled instead of Jadeja.

Team India scored 161 runs losing 7 wickets. For Team India, Lokesh Rahul scored 51 off 40 balls and Ravindra Jadeja played an unbeaten innings of 44 off 23 balls. This was Rahul’s 12th FIFTY of T20 International career. Moises Henriques took 3 wickets and Mitchell Starc took 2 wickets for Australia. Apart from them Adam Jampa and Mitchell Swapson had 1–1 success.

Dhawan, Kohli and Pandey together scored just 12 runs

The Indian team did not have a good start. The opener Shikhar Dhawan (1), captain Virat Kohli (9) and Manish Pandey (2) combined to score just 12 runs. Dhawan was bowled clean by Mitchell Starc in the third and second over of the innings. After this, Kohli was caught by spinner Mitchell Swepson on his own ball. This is the second T20 match of Swapson’s career. After this Adam Jampa got Manish Pandey caught out by Jose Hazlewood.

Henriques gave India 3 shocks

Australian bowler Moises Henriques gave India 3 shocks. He dismissed Lokesh Rahul, Sanju Samson and Hardik Pandya. Samson was out for 23, caught by Mitchell Swepson. The innings was restful that Rahul was also dismissed. Heinrichs catches him at the hands of Sean Abbott. Hardik Pandya scored 16 runs, caught by Steve Smith at Henriques’s ball.

Australian players came down wearing new jerseys

Australian players descended into the T20 series wearing a specially designed indigenous jersey. This jersey was designed to honor the Australian team of 1868. It was designed by Aunty Fionn Clarke and Cortney Hagen.

Cricket Australia wrote in a tweet that for the first time in 1868 the Australian team toured overseas. The team reached the United Kingdom after a 3-month sea voyage. Where he played 47 matches at the World Famous Ground. This jersey was created to give tributes to him.

India has not lost the series for 12 years in Australia

India, Australia have not lost any T20 series for the last 12 years. The last time in 2018 when India toured Australia, the series was equal to 1-1. At the same time, India made a clean sweep 3–0 against Australia 4 years ago.

Follow us on facebook for more sports news & updates

- Advertisement -

15 Highly Educated Cricketers Of All Time

Cricket is a game of passion and dedication. A sport in which one involves themselves in camps and practice since early childhood. Due to...

Do we often under-appreciate Andy Flower? What’s his legacy?

There's a hint of sadness in noting that Zimbabwe has never been a dominant power in world cricket. But nothing could be sadder than...

Why are more and more MotoGP riders using the Noson nasal dilator?

Introduction MotoGP riders or athletes are physically fit and healthy individuals and their muscles are continuously functioning and used during the performance. As a fan...

How Come UFC Fighters Have Cauliflower Ears But Boxers Don’t?

The UFC has come a long way since its early days, wherein the fights seemed like modern-day gladiators due to its brutality and inconsistent...

5 spinners who can be India’s potential finger-spinners

The Indian cricket team has always been proud of its ability to produce world-class batsmen and similarly potent spinners. Though in recent times, the...

IPL 2018: The beautiful Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Being seated in the Sawai Mansingh stadium brings a different world, a world of difference away from the palpable excitement of watching truly India’s...

The astonishing decline of Mario Balotelli

There was a time when Mario Balotelli was on top of the world.  The Italian talisman had scored two goals in the Euro 2012 semi-finals,...

Top 5 Left Wingers In The World, Based On 2019-20 Season

Owing to the fact that football has evolved a lot since its inception and the tactics have changed a lot, the role of wingers...

What can be expected from the 2018 Azerbaijan Grand Prix?

Heat in the air and heat inside the car- that's been the story of the Azerbaijan Grand prix. As F1 parks itself at Baku...

How Suresh Raina Batted India Into The Finals of 2011 World Cup

Its been 9 years, since India won the Cricket World Cup defeating Sri Lanka on 2 April, 2011. The images and visuals of...

IPL 2018: The best from the West Indies

When one of nature's treacherous attacks on mankind- earthquakes- strike, their impact is measured on Richter's scale. When West Indians strike in a tournament...

Big change for India Women’s cricket as BCCI looks to finalise bowling coach soon

We are not even at the halfway stage of the 2018 cricketing season. It clearly seems there's no stopping India's women's cricket team. The...

Age Fraud in Indian Cricket: Are players really to be blamed?

There have been times while watching a cricket match when we tend to hear commentators comment on cricketers’ age. We as fans have many...

Ajax XI if they didn’t sell their star players

Based in Amsterdam, AFC Ajax, who incidentally draw their name from the legendary Greek hero of the same name, are the most successful club...

5 famous players to play for both Leeds United and Liverpool

Leeds United are back in the Premier League after 16 years and will play Liverpool at Anfield on Saturday in their very first match...

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -