HomeBCCIICC World Cup 2019 prize money Rs 70 crore,...

ICC World Cup 2019 prize money Rs 70 crore, 15 million more than IPL

- Advertisement -

There is now less than 15 days left for the start of the one-day World Cup in England and Wales. In this case, discussions have started about who are claiming to be champions.
Why not, after all, the team that will be the World Champion will receive a trophy of gold and silver, along with a trophy of $ 4 million (about 28 crore rupees) prize money.
The total ICC World Cup 2019 prize money is $ 10 million (about Rs 70 crore). This is more than Rs 15 crore more than the prize money of the recently concluded Indian Premier League. The total prize money of IPL is Rs 55 crores. IPL’s winner, Mumbai Indians, received a sum of Rs 20 crores as prize money.
A total of 45 matches will be played in the league stage; 6 teams arrive in the knockout.
World Cup champions will get less than Rs 122 crore less than Champions League.
The Champions League is the world’s largest football league. 150 crore rupees will be given to his winner team as a reward. 139 crores for the NBA championship in the US Basketball Tournament. Compared to both of these, one-day World Cup champions get very little money.

The 11 kg of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Trophy

ICC World Cup 2019 prize money
The World Cup trophy is weighing 11 kilograms. It is made of gold and silver. Its height is 60 centimeters. It takes about 2 months to make it. There is a globe that is made of gold. This globe hinges with the support of three curved columns. These 3 columns are shaped like stumps and bails. This trophy was first made in 1999. The actual copy of this trophy holds by the ICC, while the Replica Winner is given to the team.

- Advertisement -

Australia is the 5-time champion

ICC World Cup 2019 prize money
Australia’s team has been the world champion 5 times. He won the title in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. The West Indies team was successful in becoming the first two World Cup champions in 1975 and 1979. The Indian team has also been twice world champion in 1983 and 2011. Apart from this, Pakistan has been a World Champion in 1992 and Sri Lanka 1996.

Broadcast matches will be played by Star Sports in India & Pakistan

The World Cup matches will be broadcast on the Star Sports Network in the Indian subcontinent (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal etc.).
ICC World Cup 2019 prize money
Star Sports, owned by 21 Century Fox, is a distributor of distribution in other parts of the world. In the Middle East and North Africa, the responsibility of broadcasting World Cup matches is with OSN, ESPN in Caribbean Island and Ten Sports in Pakistan.

World Cup in England for the fifth time

The World Cup will last from May 30 to July 14. In this 10 teams will participate. They will play against each other in single-league format. Teams in top-4 will arrive in the semi-finals.

The semi-finals will be played at Old Trafford, Manchester and Birmingham, Augsburg, on July 9 and 11 respectively. The final of the 46-day tournament will be played at Lord’s on July 14. Earlier in England and Wales, the World Cup has also been done in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.
Read More:-
World Cup 2019: Batsmen Who Can Break Tendulkar’s 16-year-old Record

- Advertisement -

15 Highly Educated Cricketers Of All Time

Cricket is a game of passion and dedication. A sport in which one involves themselves in camps and practice since early childhood. Due to...

Do we often under-appreciate Andy Flower? What’s his legacy?

There's a hint of sadness in noting that Zimbabwe has never been a dominant power in world cricket. But nothing could be sadder than...

How Come UFC Fighters Have Cauliflower Ears But Boxers Don’t?

The UFC has come a long way since its early days, wherein the fights seemed like modern-day gladiators due to its brutality and inconsistent...

Why are more and more MotoGP riders using the Noson nasal dilator?

Introduction MotoGP riders or athletes are physically fit and healthy individuals and their muscles are continuously functioning and used during the performance. As a fan...

IPL 2018: The beautiful Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Being seated in the Sawai Mansingh stadium brings a different world, a world of difference away from the palpable excitement of watching truly India’s...

5 spinners who can be India’s potential finger-spinners

The Indian cricket team has always been proud of its ability to produce world-class batsmen and similarly potent spinners. Though in recent times, the...

The astonishing decline of Mario Balotelli

There was a time when Mario Balotelli was on top of the world.  The Italian talisman had scored two goals in the Euro 2012 semi-finals,...

Top 5 Left Wingers In The World, Based On 2019-20 Season

Owing to the fact that football has evolved a lot since its inception and the tactics have changed a lot, the role of wingers...

What can be expected from the 2018 Azerbaijan Grand Prix?

Heat in the air and heat inside the car- that's been the story of the Azerbaijan Grand prix. As F1 parks itself at Baku...

How Suresh Raina Batted India Into The Finals of 2011 World Cup

Its been 9 years, since India won the Cricket World Cup defeating Sri Lanka on 2 April, 2011. The images and visuals of...

Big change for India Women’s cricket as BCCI looks to finalise bowling coach soon

We are not even at the halfway stage of the 2018 cricketing season. It clearly seems there's no stopping India's women's cricket team. The...

IPL 2018: The best from the West Indies

When one of nature's treacherous attacks on mankind- earthquakes- strike, their impact is measured on Richter's scale. When West Indians strike in a tournament...

Southampton XI if they didn’t sell their star players

Southampton, a club located in the south coast of England, have one of the most renowned youth academies in the Premier League.  Despite producing class...

Age Fraud in Indian Cricket: Are players really to be blamed?

There have been times while watching a cricket match when we tend to hear commentators comment on cricketers’ age. We as fans have many...

Who Is the Better Formula 1 Racer, Max Verstappen or Lewis Hamilton?

Despite Verstappen’s first win in Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2021, a new debate has sparked on which Formula 1 racer is better? Max Verstappen...

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -